Browse (10 total)

  • Lanman Collection

The Lanman Collection includes portraits of Illinois politicians elected to the Illinois General Assembly and the United States Congress. The politicians featured include Jehu Baker, Burton C. Cook, Ebon C. Ingersoll, Owen Lovejoy, Isaac N. Morris, Aaron Shaw, Robert Smith, Lyman Trumbull, and Elihu B. Washburne.

Help improve access to historic documents by transcribing handwritten pages (look for START TRANSCRIBING or CONTINUE TRANSCRIBING documents) and reviewing the transcriptions of others (look for NEEDS REVIEW documents). Sign in or create an account and then select an item below to get started.